Daily Archives: October 3, 2006

Oh…. I was going to call you.

Not that I had an especially busy day planned, but I did have things to do. Come to think of it, when I flushed the toilet it was unusually quiet. I moved over to this sink to wash my hands, lifted the faucet and nothing came out.

NO WATER… My eye began to twitch.

Old Crow has done this to us before. Once, she fiddled with the hot water heater and decided to turn the water temperature down to save some cash. After one shower I confronted her and she fixed it.

I huffed over to the phone and called Old Crow.

*ring*

E2:”[Old Crow]… its eSquared…”

Silence

E2:”… from downstairs.”

OC: “Oowwh… I was gunna call you. George (next door neighbor who does whatever OC asks) is fixing the toilet. He needs to turn off the water for 10 minutes.”

E2: “Some notice would have been nice.”

OC: “Owkay… He’ll turn it back on in twenty minutes.”

Yes, I caught she just doubled the time. I just hung up.

I put my hat on, and went to run some errands.

When I came back (with grocery bags) Old Crow was standing in our dining room. I told her she could do laundry YESTERDAY. I’m still pissed about the water so I don’t say anything.

Eager to explain, OC starts: “I was down here earlier and heard you sleeping. I thought we would have the water turned on before you got up…”

I thought to myself: “Did I hear that right? She was down here listening to me sleep?